Smile.jpg?ixlib=rails 2.1

Haylee Copsey

Purdue University

1st year on staff

Hey y’all!!! I am so super excited to be on Greystone’s summer staff this year and meet every single one of you! I was born and raised in a super small town on a farm in Northern Indiana, called Bourbon, Indiana. I am a current sophomore at Purdue University studying Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences! I spend a lot o my free time at school with Kappa Delta sisters, going to sporting events (pre-covid of course), and being outdoors. I love camping, riding horses, swimming…literally anything outdoors! I am so excited to grow in my faith even more this summer, love on some young girls, as well as meet some life-long friends! Like SO excited. Please don’t hesitate to reach out, let’s have the best summer ever!! :)

"When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, Nor shall the flame scorch you." Isaiah 43:2

Personal Interests: Camping, spending time with friends and family, bonfires, athletics, worship nights, and shopping.

When I have an hour of free time, I like to… spend my time outdoors

Something you wouldn’t guess about me: I was a dancer for 10 years :)

The one thing that makes any day better: the sunshine

The camp food I can’t wait to eat is… any type of pasta and s’mores!!

My go-to pump up song: Echo - Elevation Worship

The best book I’ve read this year: haha I don’t read :)

My guilty pleasure: listening to the same song over and over again until I don’t like it

The most famous person I’ve met is… Billy Gibbons

I wanted to work at Greystone because… There are so many different reasons, but my biggest reason is because I wanted to start serving and spreading God’s love to others.

The best thing about camp will be… the personal growth, friendships, and memories